Banner: Bubble Fun at The Lightbox

This May half term we've prepared a week of sea-themed arts and craft activities for children and families. Coinciding with the Upper Gallery exhibition The Ingram Collection: The St Ives School, we will take inspiration from the paintings and drawings of the fishing town of St Ives in West Cornwall.

Printmaking (5–8 years)
Tues 28 May | 1.30pm – 3.00pm
£8 per Child | Accompanying Adult Free
Book Your Place

Fan Fish
Wed 29 May
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Learn to Paint Abstract Art (8–12 years)
Thurs 30 May | 1.30pm – 3.00pm
£8 per Child
Book Your Place
Bottle Cap Crabs
Fri 31 May
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Once school is out and the Summer holidays are in we plan on keeping those creative juices flowing. With a jam-packed schedule of arts and crafts coinciding with the exhibitions Centrepiece and Parallel Lines: Drawing and Sculpture, there's plenty to keep the whole family entertained.

Big Art Summer Family Fun Afternoon
Fri 26 July
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Colourful Sun-Catcher (5–8 year olds)
Tues 30 July, 1.30pm – 3.00pm 
£8 per Child | Accompanying Adult Free
Book Your Place
Lollipop Dragonflies
Wed 31 July
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Mixed Media Paverpol Sculpture (8–12 year olds)
Thurs 1 August, 1.30pm – 3.00pm
£8 per Child
Book Your Place

Bubble Fun
Fri 2 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Hepworth and Clay (5–8 year olds)
Tues 13 August, 1.30pm – 3.00pm 
£8 per Child | Accompanying Adult Free
Book Your Place

Wiggly Caterpillars
Wed 14 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Marbling Tiles (8–12 year olds)
Thurs 15 August, 1.30pm – 3.00pm 
£8 per Child
Book Your Place

Bubble Fun
Fri 16 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Tie Dyeing (5–8 year olds)
Tues 27 August, 1.00pm – 2.30pm 
£8 per Child | Accompanying Adult Free
Book Your Place
Tie Dyeing (8–12 year olds)
Tues 27 August, 3.00pm – 4.30pm 
£8 per Child
Book Your Place
Cork Bumblebees
Wed 28 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Learn to Paint with Watercolours (8–12 year olds)

Tues 29 August, 1.30pm – 3.00pm 
£8 per Child
Book Your Place


Bubble Fun

Fri 30 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry | Suggested Donation £3

Please note that drop-in activities do not require advance booking.