Banner: Bubble Fun at The Lightbox

Once school is out and the Summer Holidays are in we plan on keeping those creative juices flowing. With a jam-packed schedule of arts and crafts coinciding with the 2021 Summer Olympics, there is plenty happening to keep the whole family entertained.


DYI Board Games © The Lightbox

Bubble Friday
Fri 30 July
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry • Suggested Donation £3

Studio Sundays: Sports Posters
Sun 1 August, 11.30pm - 1.00pm
£9.50 Adult and One Child • £5 Add-on Ticket
Book Your Place

Studio Sundays: Sports Posters
Sun 1 August, 2.00pm - 3.30pm
£9.50 Adult and One Child • £5 Add-on Ticket
Book Your Place

Graphic Novel Masterclass (11 – 16 year olds)
Thurs 5 & Fri 6 August, 10.30am – 3.30pm
£35 per Young Person
Book Your Place

Team Tees (5 – 7 year olds)
Tues 10 August, 1.30pm – 3.00pm 
£9.50 per Child
Book Your Place

Mini Footballers
Wed 11 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry • Suggested Donation £3

Ship in a Bottle (8 – 11 year olds)
Thurs 12 August, 1.30pm – 3.00pm
£9.50 per Child
SOLD OUT

Bubble Friday
Fri 13 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry • Suggested Donation £3

DIY Board Game (5 – 7 year olds)
Tues 24 August, 1.30pm – 3.00pm
£9.50 Per Child
Book Your Place

Cup and Ball Game
Wed 25 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry • Suggested Donation £3

Learn to Draw Your Hero (8 – 11 year olds)
Thurs 26 August, 1.30pm – 3.00pm
£9.50 per Child
Book Your Place

Bubble Friday
Fri 27 August
Drop-in anytime from 1.30pm – 4.00pm
Free Entry • Suggested Donation £3

Please note that drop-in activities do not require advance booking. Children under 8 years must be accompanied by an adult. Accompanying adult goes free.